November 30, 2020 – Presidents Message

The FPRW Team. When I think of the FPRW, what comes to my mind is a group of community minded people, who are committed to being a positive identity and are willing to use team work in solution building for our watershed. Community is first, as it is foremost in our minds making all board discussions. How will our decisions affect the FPRW community? Serving as president on the FPRW Board of Directors, is an honour. The FPRW board will continue meaningful contributions to the Porcupine River Watershed and will do this with every board members assistance. Our board must be ready to make New Policy and be open to change, through the FPRW Strategic Planning Sessions. The community is counting on our partnerships to continue to heal our lake and calm our waters. I look forward to positive, respectful, discussions and I am privileged to be on this board. Our board has concerned stakeholders from memberships and community to work with. The FPRW will always be a priority and have our best interests. Thank you for your trust and support. Please join me, congratulating the new 2021 board of the Friends of the Porcupine River Watershed. Brenda Torresan, Angie Corson, Roxane Filion, Donna Mitchell, Cristina Colantonio, Rick Cecconi, Kaileigh Russell, Meaghan Stringer. Let us be respectful, understand the words of commitment and grow from here. Let us, know the way, show the way and go the way, for the FPRW.

Thank you,

Brenda Torresan President FPRW